Take a walk back in time through this historic village. Many of the buildings bear the unmistakable features of previous eras. Oiginally built in 1892 of hand moulded bricks as the community schoolhouse, the Museum houses one of the finest collections of Gold Rush and Cariboo artifacts. In 1999 the Museum Society acquired the original 1911 Provincial Government Stables, and had the building relocated to the rear of the museum. Wonderful exhibits that tell a fascinating tale of the character and perseverance of Clinton's pioneers are on display there along with vintage buggies, wagons and machinery.